Human Resources
Community Development
Light & Power
Public Works
Parks & Recreation

Problem Solver

Connect with us

Logan Elected Officials

The City of Logan has six elected officials (the mayor and five councilmembers) which are elected to four-year terms, with no term limit.

City Council

S. Eugene Needham
Email Gene
250 West Center
Logan, UT 84321
Home: 752-3500
Cell: 512-4220
G Needham
Holly Daines
Email Holly
280 Eastridge Lane
Logan, UT 84321
Home: 752-2684
Cell: 757-2630
H Daines
Karl B. Ward
Email Karl
1542 Hayden Court
Logan, UT 84321
Home: 752-8720
Cell: 770-8820
K Ward
Jeannie F. Simmonds
Email Jeannie
109 E 100 N
Logan, UT 84321
Home: 753-2833
Cell: 512-0832
J Simmonds
Herm Olsen
Email Herm
1461 N 1525 E
Logan, UT 84341
Home: 752-9090
Work: 752-2610
H Olsen

Mayor H. Craig Petersen

Craig Petersen was born in Logan and has lived here all his life, except for two years in the Eastern United States as a missionary and four years in California for graduate education. He has a B.S. in Computer Science and Economics from USU and a PhD in Economics from Stanford University. He is married to Maradee Siler and they have three married daughters and eleven grandchildren. They also have a special needs daughter, Jenny.

Mayor Petersen served on the Cache County Council for 19 years. Prior to his election to the Council, he was a member of the Logan City Planning and Zoning Commission. He recently retired from a very rewarding career as a professor and administrator at USU. While at USU, he was Vice Provost, Interim Provost, and Chief of Staff to the President. He was also selected as USU's Professor of the year and has written four books dealing with management and government. His leisure activities include basketball, tennis, biking, hiking, reading, and especially time with grandchildren.